The peacock is back once again with the highest rated series in network primetime.  This year’s Sunday Night Football lineup once again includes the two premier Thursday games on Opening Night and Thanksgiving Night as well as two playoff games.  Also keep in mind that flex scheduling comes into effect much earlier once again this season than in years past.  NBC can begin to switch out games as early as Week 5.

The schedule is highlighted by Bears at Packers on Thanksgiving Night as well as Steelers-Patriots to open the season.  And I know this will SHOCK you, but the first Sunday night proper game of the year is Cowboys-Giants because it’s been so long since we’ve seen that in primetime.

Week 1

Pittsburgh at New England (Thursday)
NY Giants at Dallas (Sunday

Week 2

Seattle at Green Bay

Week 3

Denver at Detroit

Week 4

Dallas at New Orleans

Week 5 (begin flex scheduling)

San Francisco at NY Giants

Week 6

New England at Indianapolis

Week 7 

Philadelphia at Carolina

Week 8 

Green Bay at Denver

Week 9

Philadelphia at Dallas

Week 10

Arizona at Seattle

Week 11

Kansas City at Seattle

Week 12

Chicago at Green Bay (Thanksgiving)
New England at Denver (Sunday)

Week 13

Indianapolis at Pittsburgh

Week 14

Seattle at Baltimore

Week 15

Cincinnati at San Francisco

Week 16

Pittsburgh at Baltimore

Week 17


About Matt Yoder

Award winning sportswriter at The Comeback and Awful Announcing. The biggest cat in the whole wide world.

Comments are closed.