How we’ve already had 17 iterations of this show is beyond me, but Season 18 of Dancing With The Who The Hell is That is back! Set to premiere on March 17th (set your DVR’s, you’ll be out celebrating being Irish), the show’s cast was announced earlier today, via ABC.

This season’s dynamic lineup of stars — including two Olympic Gold Medalists, a game show host, a swimming legend and a teen pop star – will perform for the first time on live national television with their professional partners during the two-hour season premiere of “Dancing with the Stars,” MONDAY, MARCH 17 (8:00-10:01 p.m., ET) on the ABC Television Network.

Like most seasons, this one has no shortage of athletes, though unfortunately no NFL players this time around (admit it, you want to see the Fox Trot stylings of one Peyton Manning- someone get on that petition). We have former NHL-er turned Playboy advertising director Sean Avery. We have Gold Medal ice dancing partners Meryl Davis and Charlie White (not dancing with each other, but DWTS pros), American paralympian Amy Purdy and last but not least, we have Diana Nyad, the first person to ever successfully swim from Cuba to Florida. On purpose. And then of course there's the new co-host, Erin Andrews of Fox Sports.

We all know the fan favorite is going to be be Danica McKellar AKA Winnie Cooper and that someone completely random like Drew Carey will probably win it all. 


About Reva Friedel

Reva is a staff writer for Awful Announcing and the AP Party. She lives in Orange County and roots for zero California teams.