The NFL Playoffs are finally here and if you’ve been following along all season at AA, you’ll know that there are some interesting changes in store to the TV schedule this year.  The biggest headline is that ESPN gets a Saturday Wild Card game for the first time under their Monday Night Football rights deal.  For the first weekend, that game comes from NBC, who will only air one game on Saturday night.

However, the Peacock makes that up with one game in the Divisional Round.  This year that game will come from CBS and the AFC, who only has one broadcast in each of the first two rounds.  (That likely means no Ian Eagle and Dan Fouts this postseason.)  Fox will have both Divisional Round games from the NFC.

Here we go.  It all starts when Ryan Lindley and the Cardinals travel to Carolina to face the 7-8-1 Panthers.  Admittedly, ESPN and the NFL could have asked for a more exciting game to kick off the playoffs…


Saturday January 3rd

5) Arizona Cardinals at 4) Carolina Panthers – ESPN, 4:30 PM ET

6) Baltimore Ravens at 3) Pittsburgh Steelers – NBC, 8:15 PM ET

Sunday January 4th

5) Cincinnati Bengals at 4) Indianapolis Colts – CBS, 1:05 PM ET

6) Detroit Lions at 3) Dallas Cowboys – Fox, 4:40 PM ET


Saturday January 10th

Lowest Seeded Wild Card Winner at 1) New England – NBC, 4:35 PM ET

Lowest Seeded Wild Card Winner at 1) Seattle – Fox, 8:15 PM ET

Sunday January 11th

Highest Seeded Wild Card Winner at 2) Green Bay – Fox, 1:05 PM ET

Highest Seeded Wild Card Winner at 2) Denver – CBS, 4:40 PM ET

About Matt Yoder

Award winning sportswriter at The Comeback and Awful Announcing. The biggest cat in the whole wide world.

Comments are closed.