After pouring through your nominations and burning the midnight oil with our selection committee, it’s time for you to vote for the People’s Sports TV Awards To Be Named And Trademarked Later.  Or, the People’s Sports TV Awards for short.

This is the second annual edition of our yearly awards.  You can view last year’s winners here.

This year’s version is bigger and better than ever before.  Not only have we included standard categories like Best Live Event Coverage, Best Daily Show, and Best Play by Play… but we’ve included some AA favorites like Best Media Feud and our top prize – Sports Entertainer of the Year.

The winners will be decided based on a combination of your votes along with the votes of our panel consisting of AA staffers and experts from all over the sports media world in a 50/50 split.

Voting will be open throughout this week. You can vote once a day for your award winners. Make sure to click through and vote in all 13 categories.

Here… we… go….

1) Best Live Event Coverage

Sunday Night Football – NBC


NCAA Tournament – Turner/CBS

Winter Olympics – NBC

ESPN international soccer


[polldaddy poll=8024957]

2) Best Sports Documentary

Hillsborough (ESPN 30 for 30)

Requiem for the Big East (ESPN 30 for 30)

Elway to Marino (ESPN 30 for 30)

League of Denial (PBS Frontline)

Nancy & Tonya (NBC)

The Doctor (NBA TV)

[polldaddy poll=8024963]

3) Best Studio Show

Inside the NBA (TNT)

College GameDay (ESPN)

Football Night in America (NBC)

Match of the Day (NBCSN)

NHL Overtime (NBCSN)

[polldaddy poll=8024965]

4) Best Daily Show

Pardon the Interruption (ESPN)

MLB Tonight (MLB Network)

Olbermann (ESPN2)

The Dan Patrick Show (NBCSN/Audience)

Fox Sports Live (FS1)

Outside the Lines (ESPN)

[polldaddy poll=8024967]

5) Best Studio Anchor

Chris Fowler (ESPN)

Liam McHugh (NBC)

Ernie Johnson (TNT)

Bob Ley (ESPN)

Rebecca Lowe (NBC)

Sage Steele (ESPN)

Rece Davis (ESPN)

[polldaddy poll=8024969]

6) Best Studio Analyst

Charles Barkley (TNT)

Gabe Kapler (FS1)

Al Leiter (MLB Network)

Robbie Mustoe (NBCSN)

Clark Kellogg (CBS)

Jay Bilas (ESPN)

Keith Jones (NBC)

[polldaddy poll=8024971]

Click on Page 2 to vote for best play by play announcer, best media feud, entertainer of the year, and more.

About Matt Yoder

Award winning sportswriter at The Comeback and Awful Announcing. The biggest cat in the whole wide world.