FOX Releases MLB Playoff Information


I know I don’t have to tell you this, but Joe Buck and Tim McCarver are back to ruin yet another American League Postseason. It will be good fun tearing them apart, but dreadful listening to them at the same time. FOX is also keeping their regular on-field reporters Ken Rosenthal and Chris Meyers, but they’re adding a crazy number of people to the pre/post game shows. Here’s the list…..

Jeanne Zelasko, Kevin Kennedy, Joe Girardi, Mark Grace and Eric Karros.

It doesn’t list them as backup announcing teams, which have yet to been named, but as anaylsts for the pregame. They’ll most certainly add Eric Byrnes if the D-Backs don’t make the playoffs, so they’d be reaching SNIFNIA territory with that crew.

AA_Logo_SM

Subscribe to the AA Newsletter

(Psst….Fox…..you are also working with MLB.com for some online content, which gives you access to Harold Reynolds. No one watches that online crap at all. You’re more than likely going to employ Thom Brennamen again, so why don’t you pair him with HR and Girardi? Seems like a great idea right? Right.)

Completely disregard that. I forgot FOX is only going to need one team because they are only doing the ALCS and WS. TBS takes over the role FOX had last year with multiple announcing teams in the first round of the playoffs.

ALCS on FOX schedule
(Schedule subject to change/all times Eastern)

Date Game Location Time
Friday, Oct. 12 Game 1 TBD 8 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 13 Game 2 TBD 8 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 15 Game 3 TBD 4 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 16 Game 4 TBD 8 p.m.
*Thursday, Oct. 18 Game 5 TBD 8 p.m.
**Saturday, Oct. 20 Game 6 TBD 4 p.m.
*Sunday, Oct. 21 Game 7 TBD 8 p.m.

World Series on FOX schedule
(Schedule subject to change/all times Eastern)

Date Game Location Time
Wednesday, Oct. 24 Game 1 American League City 8 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 25 Game 2 American League City 8 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 27 Game 3 National League City 8 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 28 Game 4 National League City 8 p.m.
*Monday, Oct. 29 Game 5 National League City 8 p.m.
**Wednesday, Oct. 31 Game 6 American League City 8 p.m.
*Thursday, Nov. 1 Game 7 American League City 8 p.m
Quantcast