NFL Dec 24, 2017; East Rutherford, NJ; General overall view of the NFL Shield logo at midfield at MetLife Stadium during an NFL football game between the Los Angeles Chargers and the New YorK Jets. Mandatory Credit: Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

We’re two weeks away from the Opening Night of the 2018 NFL season, and the league’s TV providers have revealed their broadcast teams for the season. There are not many changes for CBS, Fox, and NBC this season, though ESPN has drastically revamped their Monday Night Football crew (which you probably knew already).

Here are the broadcast crews for Fox this season.

  • Joe Buck, Troy Aikman and Erin Andrews
  • Kevin Burkhardt, Charles Davis and Pam Oliver
  • Kenny Albert, Rondé Barber and various reporters
  • Thom Brennaman, Chris Spielman and Shannon Spake or Peter Schrager
  • Chris Myers, Daryl Johnston and Laura Okmin
  • Dick Stockton, Mark Schlereth and Jennifer Hale

Fox also announced that Sam Rosen, Dan Hellie, Brian Custer, and Kevin Kugler will call select games this season, while Cris Carter, Greg Jennings, Brady Quinn, and Jeff Fisher will work as analysts. Shane Bacon, Tiki Barber, Karyn Bryant, Doug Gottlieb, Sarah Kustok, and Sara Walsh will all serve as reporters during the 2018 season. Barber will work with his brother Ronde and Kenny Albert in each of the first two weeks of the season, while Rosen, Carter, and Kustok will work together to call the Titans-Dolphins Week 1 game. Hellie, Fisher, and Bryant will team up for Week 4’s Jets-Jaguars game.

The schedule for Fox gets a bit jumbled up during October and the MLB Postseason, but the main broadcaster pairings remain consistent from last year. Fox does rotate their reporter assignments from time to time, but Erin Andrews, Pam Oliver, and Laura Okmin all return with the pairings they were with last season.

Fox will also be airing Thursday Night Football this season, with their top team of Joe Buck, Troy Aikman, and Erin Andrews joined by Kristina Pink as a second sideline reporter.

Here are the broadcast crews for CBS this season.

  • Jim Nantz/Tony Romo//Tracy Wolfson
  • Ian Eagle/Dan Fouts//Evan Washburn
  • Greg Gumbel/Trent Green/Bruce Arians//Melanie Collins
  • Kevin Harlan/Rich Gannon//Steve Tasker
  • Andrew Catalon/James Lofton
  • Spero Dedes/Adam Archuleta
  • Tom McCarthy/Steve Beuerlein
  • Beth Mowins/Jay Feely

The changes for CBS are minimal. Bruce Arians, as previously reported, joins the Greg Gumbel/Trent Green team. That team also has a new reporter in Melanie Collins, who replaces Jamie Erdahl. Erdahl took over as the sideline reporter for the SEC on CBS, a vacancy that opened up when Allie Laforce left CBS for Turner Sports. The rest of the crews are almost the same as last season, with the one exception being Steve Tasker’s placement as the sideline reporter for the Kevin Harlan/Rich Gannon duo and Tom McCarthy and Steve Beuerlein continuing to work together as a duo.

NBC’s top team for Sunday Night Football will again be Al Michaels, Cris Collinsworth, and Michelle Tafoya, which was mentioned in their announcement that Mike Tirico would be replacing Dan Patrick as the host of Football Night in America. ESPN’s new Monday Night Football team is Joe Tessitore, Jason Witten, Booger McFarland, and Lisa Salters, while Beth Mowins, Brian Griese, and Laura Rutledge will call the “other” Week 1 game.

CBS has also announced their broadcast assignments for the first four weeks of the season (which you can see here). Of note is the Nantz/Romo/Wolfson trio calling the Patriots games in the first two weeks of the season (hosting Houston and traveling to Jacksonville), Bills-Vikings in Week 3, and Saints-Giants in Week 4. Fox’s top trio of Buck/Aikman/Andrews will call the Panthers-Cowboys game in Week 1. They haven’t announced any other assignments for that pairing outside of Thursday nights.

About Joe Lucia

I hate your favorite team. I also sort of hate most of my favorite teams.