Summer Olympics Mandatory Credit: Peter Casey-USA TODAY Sports

As the 2024 Summer Olympics come ever closer, NBC Sports has continued to reveal its broadcasters for the events of the Paris Games.

On Wednesday, NBC announced its broadcasters for swimming, diving, track and field, and gymnastics, featuring plenty of familiar names from past Olympics.

The long-running team of Dan Hicks and Rowdy Gaines will return as the primary swimming broadcast crew, calling the live finals and primetime coverage. Elizabeth Beisel joins the team as a correspondent and analyst, with Melissa Stark serving as a reporter. Jason Knapp and Amy Van Dyken call the live preliminary heats, and Heather Olsen will work as the artistic swimming analyst.

Ted Robinson returns as the diving play-by-play broadcaster, with Cynthia Potter and Laura Wilkinson joining as analysts and Andrea Joyce reporting.

On track and field coverage, Leigh Diffey and Paul Swangard will call play-by-play for the live finals and primetime, joined by analysts Ato Boldon, Sanya Richards-Ross, Kara Goucher, Trey Hardee and reporter Lewis Johnson. Live preliminary heats will be called by Bill Spaulding and analysts Dawn Harper-Nelson and Shannon Rowbury.

Terry Gannon handles primetime gymnastics play-by-play, joined by analysts Tim Daggett, Samantha Peszek, and John Roethlisberger (who will also be a reporter). Zora Stephenson will work as a reporter in both the daytime and primetime shows, while Rich Lerner, Laurie Hernandez, and Justin Spring call the live daytime events.

NBC’s Olympics coverage begins on July 26 and runs through August 11. The company will also air team trials for swimming, diving, track and field, and gymnastics from June 15-30 on NBC, USA, and Peacock.

[NBC Sports]

About Joe Lucia

I hate your favorite team. I also sort of hate most of my favorite teams.