NFL logo Jan 6, 2018; Los Angeles, CA, USA; General overall view of the NFL Shield logo at midfield during the NFC Wild Card playoff football game between the Atlanta Falcons and the Los Angeles Rams at Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum. Mandatory Credit: Kirby Lee-USA TODAY Sports

The 2019 NFL season is just around the corner, and both Fox and CBS have now put out their full list of broadcast teams. Fox announced theirs late last month, and CBS rolled out their lineup Tuesday. Here are the CBS pairings:

  • Jim Nantz/Tony Romo//Tracy Wolfson
  • Ian Eagle/Dan Fouts//Evan Washburn
  • Greg Gumbel/Trent Green//Melanie Collins
  • Kevin Harlan/Rich Gannon
  • Andrew Catalon/James Lofton
  • Spero Dedes/Adam Archuleta
  • Tom McCarthy/Jay Feely
  • Beth Mowins/Tiki Barber

CBS also announced that “In addition to Wolfson, Washburn and Collins, additional sideline reporters, including Amanda Balionis and John Schriffen, will be used throughout the season.”

Overall, this is a lineup that’s not too different from last year; the big exits are Bruce Arians (back to coaching; he was on the Gumbel/Green/Collins team last year), Steve Tasker (who was with Harlan and Gannon), and Steve Beuerlein (who was with McCarthy). Feely slides from working with Mowins to working with McCarthy, while Barber is a new addition here, joining Mowins.

Here are the Fox pairings:

  • Joe Buck, Troy Aikman, Erin Andrews and Kristina Pink
  • Kevin Burkhardt, Charles Davis and Pam Oliver
  • Kenny Albert, Rondé Barber and various reporters
  • Thom Brennaman, Chris Spielman and Shannon Spake
  • Chris Myers, Daryl Johnston and Laura Okmin
  • Dick Stockton, Mark Schlereth and Jennifer Hale

Fox also provided this list of additional contributors:

Additional Play-by-Play Announcers: Sam Rosen, Brandon Gaudin, Dan Hellie and Kevin Kugler
Additional Analysts: Tiki Barber, Cris Carter, Matt Millen, Greg Olsen and Brady Quinn
Additional Reporters: Shane Bacon, Lindsay Czarniak, Sarah Kustok, Megan Olivi, Peter Schrager and Sara Walsh

It’s interesting to see Tiki Barber listed for both networks; he was previously with Fox, but now is on the CBS main listing and the Fox additional listing. It’s possible he could do both, as the bottom CBS team isn’t used every week, but it’s also possible he moved to CBS in the gap between these announcements. Beyond that, the only real change here is Spake becoming the main reporter with Brennaman and Spielman (last year, that was listed as Spake or Schrager; Schrager’s now in the “additional reporters” list). And while the top team now has Pink listed alongside Andrews, the release clarifies that Pink will only be with that team for the Thursday Night Football games (which she was already doing last year). So overall, this is pretty much the status quo for both CBS and Fox.

[CBS Press Express, Fox Sports Press Pass]

About Andrew Bucholtz

Andrew Bucholtz has been covering sports media for Awful Announcing since 2012. He is also a staff writer for The Comeback. His previous work includes time at Yahoo! Sports Canada and Black Press.