The 2016 NFL schedule was released tonight on April 14th so fans can have a 24 reprieve from the endless conversation, hype, and debate about the draft.  Now we get to spend the next five months of endless conversation, hype, and debate about when games we already knew were happening will take place on the calendar!  Football!

First up is your Thursday Night Football schedule, which this year moves to a third of a season of CBS and NFL Network simulcasts, a third of a season of NBC and NFL Network simulcasts, and a third of a season of NFL Network exclusives.  It also includes two Saturday night games, one Sunday night game, and one Sunday morning game from London.  And it doesn’t include two Thursday night games that are a part of NBC’s Sunday Night Football schedule.  Also the games on CBS and NBC will be streamed live on Twitter.  Crystal clear, right?

Week 2: Thursday, September 15 (CBS/NFL Network/Twitter)

New York Jets @ Buffalo Bills

Week 3: Thursday, September 22 (CBS/NFL Network/Twitter)

Houston Texans @ New England Patriots

Week 4: Thursday, September 29 (NFL Network)

Miami Dolphins @ Cincinnati Bengals

Week 5: Thursday, October 6 (CBS/NFL Network/Twitter)

Arizona Cardinals @ San Francisco 49ers

Week 6: Thursday, October 13 (CBS/NFL Network/Twitter)

Denver Broncos @ San Diego Chargers

Week 7: Thursday, October 20 (CBS/NFL Network/Twitter)

Chicago Bears @ Green Bay Packers

Week 7: Sunday, October 23 (NFL Network)

New York Giants @ Los Angeles Rams (London)

Week 8: Thursday, October 27 (NFL Network)

Jacksonville Jaguars @ Tennessee Titans

Week 9: Thursday, November 3 (NFL Network)

Atlanta Falcons @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Week 10: Thursday, November 10 (NFL Network)

Cleveland Browns @ Baltimore Ravens

Week 11: Thursday, November 17 (NBC/NFL Network/Twitter)

New Orleans Saints @ Carolina Panthers

Week 13: Thursday, December 1 (NBC/NFL Network/Twitter)

Dallas Cowboys @ Minnesota Vikings

Week 14: Thursday, December 8 (NBC/NFL Network/Twitter)

Oakland Raiders @ Kansas City Chiefs

Week 15: Thursday, December 15 (NBC/NFL Network/Twitter)

Los Angeles Rams @ Seattle Seahawks

Week 15: Saturday, December 17 (NFL Network)

Miami Dolphins @ New York Jets

Week 16: Thursday, December 22 (NBC/NFL Network/Twitter)

New York Giants @ Philadelphia Eagles

Week 16: Saturday, December 24 (NFL Network)

Cincinnati Bengals @ Houston Texans

Week 16: Sunday, December 25 (NFL Network)

Baltimore Ravens @ Pittsburgh Steelers

Comments are closed.