Your 2010 Pammy Awards: Week 6 (With Updated Standings)


Thanks to everybody who voted and submitted announcer comments this past weekend. This week we have Kirk Herbstreit making dumb comments and in a snuggie.

Rolling down the Top 8:

8. “It’s the competitiveness of Pryor that makes him not want to get tackled.” — Bob Griese (via Sctvman)

7. “Helu … goodbye!” — Rece Davis after a Roy Helu TD

6. “You can’t go out and score 17 points in one possession or even in two.” — Andre Ware after  UGA scored to make it 17-0 over TN. (via Aaron2hott)

5. “Those three guys were covering that receiver so they were unable to cover the other ones.” — Mike Leach (via Sctvman)


Subscribe to the AA Newsletter

4. “It hit him in a bad spot… right in the hands.” — Matt Millen on Roundtree’s drop in UM/MSU game.

3. “Great job by Rob Spence leading Syracuse’s offense.” — John Congemi – Rob Spence was fired last year. (via Kevin Brown)

2. “This fan base is overwhelmingly South Carolina.” — Verne Lundquist on South Carolina game being played @ South Carolina (via Sctvman)

1. “I think Auburn’s gonna win this game, but they’re going to have to outscore Kentucky.” — Kirk Herbstreit (via Sctvman)


Standings after 6 Weeks

1. Chris Spielman (15)

2. Rece Davis (10)

2. Brent Musburger & Mark Jones (9)

5. Craig James & Bob Griese (8)

Others receiving votes: Pam Ward (5), Kirk Herbstreit (5), Mike Patrick (5), Dave Pasch (4), Chris Martin (4), Kelly Stouffer (4), Joe Beninati (4), Brad Nessler (4), Beth Mowins (4), Lou Holtz (4), Andre Ware (3), Bob Davie (3), Dave Weekley (3), Matt Millen (2), Verne Lundquist (2), Mike Leach (2), Joe Tessitore (2), Mushin Muhammad (2), Gary Danielson (2), Dave Lapham (2), Dave Popkin (2), Jeremy Bloom (2), Lee Corso (2), Eric Collins (1), Charles Neal (1), Brock Huard (1), Ron Franklin (1), Shaun King (1), Trent Dilfer (1), Tom Hammond (1), Rob Stone (1), Tom Glasgow (1), Brian Griese (1), Tompkins (1), Roger Twibel (1), Holly Rowe (1), Dave Lamont (1), Picabo Street (1) Glen Mason (1), Mike Hill (1), Steve Beurlein (1), John Congemi (1), Doug Graber (1)

*From now on we’ll only be including those that received Pam Ward Award votes, not every single nomination, in the standings.