Your NHL Conference Finals Announcing Schedule

bospit

Eastern Conference Finals

Pittsburgh Penguins vs Boston Bruins

NBC/NBCSN: Mike Emrick, Eddie Olczyk, Pierre McGuire (Behind the Glass)

Game 1: Saturday, June 1, @ Consol Energy Center, Pittsburgh (NBC 8PM)
Game 2: Monday, June 3 @ Consol Energy Center, Pittsburgh (NBCSN 8PM)
Game 3: Wednesday, June 5, @ TD Bank Garden, Boston (NBCSN 8PM)
Game 4: Friday, June 7, @ TD Bank Garden, Boston (NBCSN 8PM)
Game 5*: Sunday, June 9, @ Consol Energy Center, Pittsburgh (NBCSN 8PM)
Game 6*: Tuesday, June 11, @ TD Bank Garden, Boston (NBCSN 8PM)
Game 7*: Wednesday, June 12, @ Consol Energy Center, Pittsburgh (NBCSN TBA)

Western Conference Finals

Chicago Blackhawks vs Los Angeles Kings

NBC/NBCSN: Dave Strader, Darren Pang, Brian Engblom (Behind the Glass)

Game 1: Saturday, June 1, @ United Center, Chicago (NBSN 5PM)
Game 2: Sunday, June 2, @ United Center, Chicago (NBCSN 8PM)
Game 3: Tuesday, June 4, @ Staples Center, Los Angeles (NBCSN 9PM)
Game 4: Thursday, June 6, @ Staples Center, Los Angeles (NBCSN 9PM)
Game 5*: Saturday, June 8, @ United Center, Chicago (NBC 8PM)
Game 6*: Monday, June 10, @ Staples Center, Los Angeles (NBCSN 9PM)
Game 7*: Wednesday, June 12, @ United Center, Chicago (NBCSN TBA)

*If Necessary

H/T Sammy!

Matt Yoder

About Matt Yoder

Managing Editor of Awful Announcing and award winning sportswriter. Bloguin consigliere. The biggest cat in the whole wide world.

Your NHL Conference Finals Announcing Schedule

stanleycupplayoffs
The Final Four in the Stanley Cup Playoffs are set.  In the East, it’s Bruins-Lightning and in the West, it’s Sharks-Canucks.  NBC/Versus have all the games, but 12 of the possible 14 games are scheduled to be on Versus.  Only Game 4 of both series will be televised on NBC.  And, as a treat for our Canadian readers (we gotta have some, right?), we also have the TV schedule and announcers up North as well.  I’ve always been partial to Jim Hughson from hours and hours and hours of playing NHL 2000 as a kid.  Here’s the entire schedule from our pal Ken at Fang’s Bites

AA_Logo_SM

Subscribe to the AA Newsletter

#3 Boston vs. #5 Tampa Bay
Game 1: Saturday, May 14, 2011, 8 p.m., Tampa Bay at Boston – VERSUS, CBC
Game 2: Tuesday, May 17, 2011, 8 p.m., Tampa Bay at Boston – VERSUS, TSN
Game 3: Thursday, May 19, 2011, 8 p.m. , Boston at Tampa Bay – VERSUS, TSN
Game 4: Saturday, May 21, 2011, 1:30 p.m., Boston at Tampa Bay – NBC, TSN
*Game 5: Monday, May 23, 2011 8 p.m., Tampa Bay at Boston – VERSUS, CBC
*Game 6: Wed., May 25, 2011, 8 p.m., Boston at Tampa Bay – VERSUS, CBC
*Game 7: Friday, May 27, 2011, 8 p.m., Tampa Bay at Boston – VERSUS, CBC

Announcers:
Versus/NBC: Mike Emrick/Ed Olcyzk/Pierre McGuire (Games 1, 5-7)/Joe Micheletti (Games 2-4)
CBC (Games 1, 5-7): Bob Cole/Gary Galley/Mike Milbury/Scott Oake
TSN (Games 2-4): Gord Miller/Pierre McGuire

#1 Vancouver vs. # 2 San Jose
Game 1: Sunday, May 15, 2011, 8 p.m., San Jose at Vancouver – VERSUS, CBC
Game 2: Wednesday, May 18, 2011, 9 p.m., San Jose at Vancouver – VERSUS, CBC
Game 3: Friday, May 20, 2011, 9 p.m., Vancouver at San Jose – VERSUS, CBC
Game 4: Sunday, May 22, 2011, 3 p.m., Vancouver at San Jose – NBC, CBC
*Game 5: Tuesday, May 24, 2011, 9 p.m., San Jose at Vancouver – VERSUS, CBC
*Game 6: Thursday, May 26, 2011, 9 p.m., Vancouver at San Jose – VERSUS, CBC
*Game 7: Saturday, May 28, 2011, 8 p.m., San Jose at Vancouver – VERSUS, CBC

Announcers:
Versus/NBC: Dave Strader/Brian Engblom/Darren Pang
CBC: Jim Hughson/Craig Simpson/Glenn Healey/Elliotte Friedman

 

Matt Yoder

About Matt Yoder

Managing Editor of Awful Announcing and award winning sportswriter. Bloguin consigliere. The biggest cat in the whole wide world.

Quantcast