Your NBA Conference Finals Announcing Schedule

 

Eastern Conference Finals

Miami Heat vs. Indiana Pacers

TNT – Marv Albert, Steve Kerr, Reggie Miller & Craig Sager (Reporter)

ESPN Radio – Kevin Calabro, Hubie Brown

Game 1 Wednesday, May 22 @ Miami (TNT 8:30PM)
Game 2 Friday, May 24 @ Miami (TNT 8:30PM)
Game 3 Sunday, May 26 @ Indiana (TNT 8:30PM)
Game 4 Tuesday, May 28 @ Indiana (TNT 8:30PM)
Game 5* Thursday, May 30 @ Miami (TNT 8:30PM)
Game 6* Saturday, June 1 @ Indiana (TNT 8:30PM)
Game 7* Monday, June 3 @ Miami (TNT 8:30PM) 

Western Conference Finals

Memphis Grizzlies vs. San Antonio Spurs ESPN/ABC – Mike Breen, Hubie Brown (G1), Jeff Van Gundy (G2 through G7) & Doris Burke (Reporter)

ESPN Radio – Dave Pasch, Chris Mullin

Game 1 Sunday, May 19 @ San Antonio (ABC 3:30PM)
Game 2 Tuesday, May 21 @ San Antonio (ESPN 9PM)
Game 3 Saturday, May 25 @ Memphis (ESPN 9PM)
Game 4 Monday, May 27 @ Memphis (ESPN 9PM)
Game 5* Wednesday, May 29 @ San Antonio (ESPN 9PM)
Game 6* Friday, May 31 @ Memphis (ESPN 9PM)
Game 7* Sunday, June 2 @ San Antonio (ESPN 9PM)

*If necessary

H/T Sammy!

Matt Yoder

About Matt Yoder

Managing Editor of Awful Announcing and award winning sportswriter. Bloguin consigliere. The biggest cat in the whole wide world.

piercejames

Your NBA Conference Finals announcing schedule

Even though the professional basketball on display this season has been as pleasing to the eye as Battlefield Earth, the NBA and NBA fans have to be fairly content with the two conference finals matchups – Thunder/Spurs in the West and Heat/Celtics in the East.  San Antonio kicked off the Conference Finals with a comeback in the 4th quarter to beat OKC while Boston-Miami starts tonight.  As has been the custom in this Turner/ESPN era of NBA basketball, TNT and ESPN have one series a piece.  This year, TNT gets the West with Marv Albert, Steve Kerr, and Reggie Miller at the mics.  ESPN gets the East with Mike Breen and Jeff Van Gundy calling the action.  I’m a little surprised ESPN didn’t add Hubie Brown to the mix as well, but hey Stan Van Gundy is now available!  Can we bring Van Gundy 2 Van Gundy to the NBA Finals?  Make it happen Disney!

AA_Logo_SM

Subscribe to the AA Newsletter

Western Conference Final: Oklahoma City Thunder vs San Antonio Spurs

TNT: Marv Albert, Steve Kerr, Reggie Miller and Craig Sager

Sunday May 27

Game 1: Oklahoma City @ San Antonio (TNT 8:30PM)

Tuesday May 29

Game 2: Oklahoma City @ San Antonio (TNT 9PM)

Thursday May 31

Game 3: San Antonio @ Okalhoma City (TNT 9PM)

Saturday June 2

Game 4: San Antonio @ Oklahoma City (TNT 8:30PM)

Monday June 4

Game 5*: Oklahoma City @ San Antonio (TNT 9PM)

Wednesday June 6

Game 6*: San Antonio @ Oklahoma City (TNT 9PM)

Friday June 8

Game 7*: Oklahoma City @ San Antonio (TNT 9PM)

Eastern Conference Finals: Boston Celtics vs. Miami Heat

ESPN: Mike Breen, Jeff Van Gundy and Doris Burke

Monday May 28 – Memorial Day

Game 1: Boston @ Miami (ESPN 8:30PM)

Wednesday May 30

NBA Draft Lottery (ESPN 8PM) Mark Jones, Jay Bilas, Heather Cox

Game 2: Boston @ Miami (ESPN 8:30PM)

Friday June 1

Game 3: Miami @ Boston (ESPN 8:30PM)

Sunday June 3

Game 4: Miami @ Boston (ESPN 8:30PM)

Tuesday June 5

Game 5*: Boston @ Miami (ESPN 8:30PM)

Thursday June 7

Game 6*: Miami @ Boston (ESPN 8:30PM)

Saturday June 9

Game 7*: Boston @ Miami (ESPN 8:30PM)

* – If Necessary

H/T Sammy!

Matt Yoder

About Matt Yoder

Managing Editor of Awful Announcing and award winning sportswriter. Bloguin consigliere. The biggest cat in the whole wide world.

Quantcast