lebrondirk

2011-2012 ESPN/ABC NBA Schedule

With the NBA season getting closer, the reworked TV schedules are out.  The 66 game slate starts with a Christmas Day Quintupleheader on ESPN, ABC, and TNT.  The early highlight is the rematch of the NBA Finals, Heat/Mavs, being one of those five games to open the season.  First up is the nationally televised schedule on ABC, followed by the full ESPN lineup and the TNT games in a separate post.  So much for “competitive balance” as ABC will only feature 8 out of the 30 NBA teams on network television.  I doubt too many fans of the league will complain though as these are all great matchups…

AA_Logo_SM

Subscribe to the AA Newsletter

ABC schedule

Date Time (ET) Teams
Sun, Dec 25 2:30 p.m. Miami at Dallas
5 p.m. Chicago at L.A. Lakers
Sun, Jan 29 3:30 p.m. Chicago at Miami
Sun, Feb 12 3:30 p.m. Chicago at Boston
Sun, Feb 19 1 p.m. Dallas at New York
3:30 p.m. Orlando at Miami
Sun, March 4 1 p.m. New York at Boston
3:30 p.m. Miami at L.A. Lakers
Sun, March 11 3:30 p.m. Boston at L.A. Lakers
Sun, April 1 1 p.m. Chicago at Oklahoma City
3:30 p.m. Miami at Boston
Sun, April 8 1 p.m. Chicago at New York
Sun, April 15 1 p.m. Miami at New York
3:30 p.m. Dallas at L.A. Lakers
Sun, April 22 3:30 p.m. Oklahoma City at L.A. Lakers

ESPN schedule after the jump…

ESPN schedule

Date Time (ET) Teams
Sun, Dec 25 8 p.m. Orlando at Oklahoma City*
10:30 p.m. L.A. Clippers at Golden State*
Fri, Jan 6 8 p.m. Chicago at Orlando
10:30 p.m. Portland at Phoenix
Wed, Jan 11 8 p.m. Dallas at Boston*
10:30 p.m. Miami at L.A. Clippers*
Fri, Jan 13 8 p.m. Chicago at Boston
10:30 p.m. Miami at Denver
Sun, Jan 15 9 p.m. Phoenix at San Antonio
Mon, Jan 16 1 p.m. Chicago at Memphis
Wed, Jan 18 8 p.m. Portland at Atlanta
10:30 p.m. Dallas at L.A. Clippers
Fri, Jan 20 8 p.m. L.A. Lakers at Orlando*
10:30 p.m. Minnesota at L.A. Clippers*
Fri, Jan 27 8 p.m. New York at Miami
Sun, Jan 29 6:30 p.m. San Antonio at Dallas
 
Wed, Feb 1 8 p.m. Oklahoma City at Dallas
10:30 p.m. L.A. Clippers at Utah
Fri, Feb 3 8 p.m. New York at Boston
10:30 p.m. L.A. Lakers at Denver
Fri, Feb 10 8 p.m. L.A. Lakers at New York
10:30 p.m. Oklahoma City at Utah
Sun, Feb 12 7 p.m. Miami at Atlanta
9:30 p.m. Utah at Memphis
Wed, Feb 15 10 p.m. Portland at Golden State
Fri, Feb 17 8 p.m. New Orleans at New York
10:30 p.m. Phoenix at L.A. Lakers
Sun, Feb 19 8 p.m. Denver at Oklahoma City
Mon, Feb 20 4 p.m. Atlanta at Chicago
Wed, Feb 22 7 p.m. Boston at Oklahoma City
9:30 p.m. L.A. Lakers at Dallas*
Wed, Feb 29 9 p.m. Chicago at San Antonio
 
Fri, March 2 8 p.m. Golden State at Philadelphia
10:30 p.m. L.A. Clippers at Phoenix
Sun, March 4 7 p.m. Chicago at Philadelphia
9:30 p.m. Denver at San Antonio
Mon, March 12 8 p.m. New York at Chicago*
10:30 p.m. Boston at L.A. Clippers*
Wed, March 14 8 p.m. Miami at Chicago*
10:30 p.m. Utah at Phoenix
Fri, March 16 7 p.m. Miami at Philadelphia
9:30 p.m. San Antonio at Oklahoma City
Sun, March 18 7 p.m. Orlando at Miami*
9:30 p.m. Portland at Oklahoma City
Wed, March 21 7 p.m. New York at Philadelphia
9:30 p.m. L.A. Lakers at Dallas*
Fri, March 23 8 p.m. Boston at Philadelphia
10:30 p.m. Denver at Utah
Sun, March 25 8 p.m. Miami at Oklahoma City
10:30 p.m. Memphis at L.A. Lakers
Wed, March 28 7 p.m. Orlando at New York*
Fri, March 30 8 p.m. Dallas at  Orlando
10:30 p.m. Portland at L.A. Clippers
 
Wed, April 4 8 p.m. Oklahoma City at Miami
10:30 p.m. L.A. Lakers at L.A. Clippers
Sat, April 7 8 p.m. Orlando at Philadelphia
10:30 p.m. Denver at Golden State
Mon, April 9 9 p.m. Phoenix at Minnesota (ESPN2)
Tue, April 10 7 p.m. Boston at Miami*
9:30 p.m. New York at Chicago*
Wed, April 11 8 p.m. Atlanta at Boston
10:30 p.m. Golden State at Portland
Fri, April 13 8 p.m. Milwaukee at Detroit
10:30 p.m. Dallas at Portland
Sat, April 14 9 p.m. Phoenix at San Antonio
Wed, April 18 8 p.m. Orlando at Boston*
10:30 p.m. L.A. Lakers at Golden State*
Fri, April 20 7 p.m. Boston at Atlanta
9:30 p.m. L.A. Lakers at San Antonio
Sat, April 21 5:30 p.m. Denver at Phoenix
8 p.m. Dallas at Chicago
10:30 p.m. Orlando at Utah
Sun, April 22 1 p.m. New York at Atlanta
Wed, April 25 8 p.m. L.A. Clippers at New York*
10:30 p.m. San Antonio at Phoenix*

H/T Fang’s Bites!

Matt Yoder

About Matt Yoder

Managing Editor of Awful Announcing and award winning sportswriter. Bloguin consigliere. The biggest cat in the whole wide world.

Quantcast