I think this is unprecedented at the WW”L”, but a writer actually listed 5 things he was wrong about during the NFL Season. Amazing right? Well even more amazing was that it was actually posted on ESPN.com. Of course the person isn’t Sean Salisbury or Scoop Jackson but it’s refreshing none-the-less. Jeffri Chadiha ladies and gentlemen….

That’s why I’ve learned that it’s wise to come clean in print on my most off-base opinions. Humility can be a good thing, even if it means taking a couple body blows in the process. After all, anybody can make a prediction. But it takes a truly desperate writer who can’t find a better topic to write about to admit his errors in print.

So before I start focusing on the postseason, I want to honor the five dumbest things I’ve said over the last few months. Here is the complete collection of what I’ll call my mistakes, misreads and moments I’d like to have back from this regular season:

1. Randy Moss will flop in New England
2. Chicago’s Devin Hester won’t have the same kind of success he had as a rookie
3. The San Francisco 49ers will win the NFC West
4. Norv Turner will ruin the San Diego Chargers
5. The Redskins can’t rebound from the death of Sean Taylor and make the playoffs

Wow that’s a pretty brave thing to do I think I shall do the same. Here were my predictions at the beginning of the year and apparently I drank some 9er kool aid as well……

NFC East- Dallas Cowboys (Redskins, Eagles, Giants)
NFC North- Chicago Bears (Lions, Packers, Vikings)
NFC South- New Orleans Saints (Panthers, Bucs, Falcons)
NFC West- Seattle Seahawks (49ers, Cardinals, Rams)
Wild Card- Washington Redskins, San Francisco 49ers
NFC Champion- Chicago Bears

AFC East- New England Patriots (Jets, Bills, Dolphins)
AFC North- Baltimore Ravens (Steelers, Bengals, Browns)
AFC South- Indianapolis Colts (Texans, Titans, Jaguars)
AFC West- San Diego Chargers (Broncos, Raiders, Chiefs)
Wild Card- Pittsburgh Steelers, Denver Broncos
AFC Champion- San Diego Chargers

Super Bowl XLII- San Diego over Chicago

Offensive Rookie of the Year: Adrian Peterson
Defensive Rookie of the Year: LaRon Landry
Offensive Player of the Year: LT
Defensive Player of the Year: Shawne Merriman
Coach of the Year: Mike Nolan

Alright baby…..Let’s go Chargers and Adrian Peterson shiiiiiz no one picked him for OROY!!!! Just a lesson in how dumb predictions are.

Time to come clean on five poor predictions (ESPN.com)